Go Back   F-Body Online - General - General Discussion
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
 
Old 10-27-2007, 01:02 PM   #1
FirebirdPhil is offline
FBO Staff

 
FirebirdPhil's Avatar
 
Location: Tampa, Fl
Posts: 2,090
Trader Rating: (1)
Send a message via AIM to FirebirdPhil
Default Is this site legit?

Identity Theft Prevention – Identity Theft Protection – Stop Identity Theft

I've been hearing about this site for a year or so now, and have heard it advertised on tv and radio several times. For $10 a month they protect you against identity theft and I was wondering if anyone knows if its a scam or if it's legit. Looks real to me just wanna make sure.
__________________

"What if I told you insane was working fifty hours a week in some office for fifty years at the end of which they tell you to piss off; ending up in some retirement village hoping to die before suffering the indignity of trying to make it to the toilet on time? Wouldn't you consider that to be insane?"
-Steve Buscemi as Garland Greene in Con Air
www.fquick.com/firebirdphil
 


Reply With Quote
 
Old 10-27-2007, 01:09 PM   #2
Rocket 442 is offline
Site Owner
 
Rocket 442's Avatar
 
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 2,505
Trader Rating: (0)
Send a message via AIM to Rocket 442
Default

I've seen the ads on TV and heard them on the Radio. Not sure how it works. If I were you I'd read all the small print about that 1mil Guarantee because that sure sounds a bit too good, and when something sounds too good to be true it usually is.
__________________
Andy
1966 Oldsmobile Cutlass F-85 Deluxe
455cid F2 Block | Edelbrock Performer RPM Heads & ARP Bolt Kit | Mondello JM 22-25-10 Cam - 274/280 .512/.523 | Harland Sharp 1.6 Ratio Full Roller Rockers | Edelbrock Modified Performer Intake
1995 Chevy Camaro - Slow
My Cars are USDM, it's like JDM in Japan; Crazy Eh?

Got a Myspace? Friend our F-Body Online Account
 


Reply With Quote
 
Old 10-28-2007, 01:06 AM   #3
SpecialK is offline
F*n Bury It!
 
SpecialK's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,962
Trader Rating: (0)
Send a message via ICQ to SpecialK Send a message via AIM to SpecialK Send a message via MSN to SpecialK Send a message via Yahoo to SpecialK
Default

It's a semi legit site. But basically it locks you down form doing anything privately. If oyu ask me, I'd rather keep my personal financial situation to myself, and not have some organization constantly monitoring it for me, as well as also reporting any ID theft attempts to credit burros
__________________


23:23] blkIROC355: sometimes when i pee i make that sound the light sabers make
[23:23] SpecialK LS1: lmao
[23:23] blkIROC355: and play with the stream
[23:23] SpecialK LS1: that's just wrong
 


Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New to the site baddkitty Introductions 7 08-11-2008 07:04 PM
New to the site camarokid Introductions 8 08-11-2008 07:00 PM
New web Site hayabusa General Discussion 8 07-10-2008 09:48 PM
New to the site oif1vet Introductions 11 07-10-2008 07:57 PM
new to site from the uk lee79 Introductions 14 03-13-2008 07:37 PM


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copright © F-Body Online